Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
08-07-2011, 09:37 PM (This post was last modified: 08-09-2011 09:09 AM by warhawk.)
Post: #1
Bug [SOLVED] "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
Hello guys,

Today, I have found something VERY strange with IonCube.
We can view encoded code (not really, it completely differ from the original 'encoded file' but continue to read this thread please...) with ... IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++ !!!

Try yourself.

1) Download the official archive of GameCP :
http://gamecp.com/get/from/this/mirror/GameCPX.zip

Now Install IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++ on your computer (I m using a win7 pro x64 legit FRENCH). Define notepad++ as the default viewer for *.php files.

2) Open GameCPX.zip with IZarc

3) Open "index.php" with notepad++ USING IZArc WINDOW and contextual menu (right clic, open)

You should see this code :

PHP Code:
<?php 
/*
    GameCP - Game Server Control Panel
    Copyright (c) 2004 - 2010 All Rights Reserved.    
    ----------------------------------------------    
    This document is bound under the GameCP Terms 
    of Use and MUST NOT be removed, distributed in any form, released
    or modified, without written permission from GameCP.

    The GameCP Terms of Use are agreed to upon installation
    of this software. If you do not agree to them remove GamecP from 
    your system.
    
    http://gamecp.com/terms.php

    The source code or encoded versions of the source code
    must ONLY exist on approved GameCP Licensed Servers.

    This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

*/


$loadIndex=true;
require(
'../includes/core/includes/user/session.inc.php');
require(
'../includes/config.inc.php');



if(isset(
$_REQUEST['mode']) && $_REQUEST['mode']=="regkey" && $_SESSION['ulevel'] == "1"){
    
sql_query($safesql->query("UPDATE settings SET value='%s' WHERE name='gcplickey';", array($GameCP->whitelist($_REQUEST['lickey'], "clean"))));
    
sql_query("UPDATE settings SET value='' WHERE name='gcplocalkey';");
    
$GameCP->CheckData(''true);
    
header("location: index.php");
}


if(isset(
$_SESSION['license']['trial']) && $_SESSION['license']['trial'] == "true"){
    
$smarty->assign("trialNotification"true);

     if(isset(
$_REQUEST['mode']) && $_REQUEST['mode'] =="emailgamecp"){

        if(
$_POST['comments']){
            
$message=$_POST['comments']."\n\n\n".serialize($_SESSION);
            
$GameCP->loadIncludes("email");
            
$Email->emailto "support@gamecp.com";
            
$Email->emailsubject 'GameCP Demo Contact';
            
$Email->emailbody $message;
            
$Email->send();
        }
    }
}


if(
is_file("../includes/copyright.php")) $requireCopyright="1";

if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] == "1"){

    
$masterQ=sql_query("SELECT sid FROM servers WHERE master = 'yes' LIMIT 1;")or die(mysql_error());
    
$master=mysql_fetch_row($masterQ);
    
$SERIP $master[0];


    if(
$SERIP){
        
$masterUsers=sql_query("SELECT S.sid FROM servers S, usergames UG, iptable I WHERE master = 'yes' AND I.sid = S.sid AND I.ip=UG.ip")or die(mysql_error());
        
$masterUsers=mysql_num_rows($masterUsers);

        if(
$masterUsers != "0" && $licencing['master'] == "1"){
            
$smarty->display("managemachines/mastermachine.tpl");

            
/* yea its like that */
            
echo "<meta http-equiv=\"Refresh\" content=\"4;url=../index.php\">";
            exit;
        }
    }
}



    if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] == "1"){
        if(
is_dir(path."/installer")) $smarty->assign("installerfolder"true);

        
$installVerifierCode=installValidation();
        if(
$installVerifierCode$aiInstallVerify="1";

        
$smarty->assign("aiInstallVerify"$aiInstallVerify);
        
$smarty->assign("installVerifierCode"$installVerifierCode);

        
$loadIndex"adminindex";

    }


    if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] == "2"$loadIndex"managerindex";
    if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] == "3"$loadIndex"supportindex"
    if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] == "4"$loadIndex"resellerindex"
    if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] == "5"$loadIndex"ownerindex"



    if (
$_SESSION['ulevel'] != "1" && $_SESSION['ulevel'] != "2" && $_SESSION['ulevel'] != "3" && $_SESSION['ulevel'] != "4" && $_SESSION['ulevel'] != "5") { 
        
$totalPlus="";
        
$allowedPlus="";
        
$cid $_SESSION['id']; 
        
$ulevel $_SESSION['ulevel']; 

        
$loadIndex"clientindex"
    }




    if(isset(
$_REQUEST['loadItem'])){

        
$loaditem=$GameCP->whitelist(str_replace("sort_"""$_REQUEST['loadItem']));    
        
$smarty->display('index/sort/'.$loaditem.'.tpl');

    } else 
$smarty->display('index/'.$loadIndex.'.tpl');

require(
$PATH .'/includes/core/editable/footer.inc.php');
if(!
$_REQUEST['noheader'] && !$_REQUEST['mini']){


if(
$requireCopyright !="1") { ?><div class="copyright">&copy; 2004 - 2011 <a href="http://gamecp.com" target="_blank">GameCP</a><br><br></div></body></html><?php  } } else echo "</body></html>"?>

So ? What happened ?

Try to extract without IZARC GUI now, and to decode with NWS DeZender (regular way in fact) and compare results.
Files differ from each others. But How is it possible to "decode" without any loaders or "reverse engineering" programs ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2011, 11:35 PM (This post was last modified: 08-08-2011 12:08 AM by manyaq.)
Post: #2
RE: Ioncube 'decoded' - intersting "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
it gives the core ode of the script. only it doesnt gives logout.php files code. intresting.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2011, 06:17 AM
Post: #3
RE: Ioncube 'decoded' - intersting "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
no no,

this file you view is: system/index.php in case click open index.php in root
not is index.php in root. maybe IZArc have some error !!!
open logout.php or includes/gzip.php ,...any encode file is NOT !!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2011, 08:13 AM (This post was last modified: 08-08-2011 08:15 AM by warhawk.)
Post: #4
RE: Ioncube 'decoded' - intersting "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
there is a few files that still encoded wth my method (logout.php). And I ask to open the index.php at the root of the archive.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2011, 02:38 PM
Post: #5
RE: Ioncube 'decoded' - intersting "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
You must be opening a file which is non-encoded.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2011, 05:19 PM (This post was last modified: 08-09-2011 09:11 AM by warhawk.)
Post: #6
RE: Ioncube 'decoded' - intersting "BUG" with IZArc 4.1.6 and notepad++
Solved,
please read the answer from ZeroBytes at Decode dot us :
Quote:Just tested,

That is strange, doesnt work with all files though, but I see your point there is no loader running.

ZeroBytes
Quote:Ok after further testing i created an archive with just the index.php. and the was not decoded, so you will probably find there is another index.php that is not decoded and izarc is picking up this.

after a search GameCPX\system\index.php is the one it is picking up.

so the topic is right its a BUG NOT DECODER.

ZeroBytes

So in fact, Cyko was right Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | Homepage | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication